Here is the position (black has just played Qf8, the only legal move after White's Re8+):
[FEN "2nKRq1k/6pp/8/3n4/6b1/8/8/8 w - - 0 1"]
In this position white has a forced mate in one, in the most literal sense. If white lost on time here, how would this be scored? Running out of time usually means losing the game. However, I think this would be considered at least a draw since black cannot checkmate white by any sequence of legal moves. I am wondering if there's anything in the FIDE rulebook that says something about such 'literally forced mate' positions, or how an arbiter would handle a position like this in real life, since just a draw for white does seem a bit unfair to me.